On behalf of the Organizing Committee and Advisory Committee, we sincerely welcome you to participate in the SuperGreen 2022, the 12th International Conference on Supercritical Fluids organized by the Asian Society of Supercritical Fluids (ASSF), the Taiwan Supercritical Fluid Association (TSCFA) and the National Taipei University of Technology (Taipei Tech).

The aim of this conference is to discuss the progress and application of supercritical fluid technologies. The five main topics of this conference include: (1) Physicochemical properties and thermodynamics, (2) Natural products, pharmaceutical and biomedical applications, (3) Reactions, material design and nanotechnology, (4) Processes intensification, CO2 utilization and industrial applications and (5) Special session of practical applications of SCF technology in Taiwan. There are plenary and invited lectures, oral and poster presentations during the parallel sessions. The SuperGreen conference in Taiwan was originally scheduled in 2021. However, because of the situation of COVID-19, It was postponed to 2022. We believe this is an excellent opportunity to stimulate interactions and pioneering ideas between participants from worldwide areas.

The SuperGreen conference was firstly initiated in 2001 by Professor C. M. Wai of the Department of Chemistry, the University of Idaho, USA. Previous conferences had been held in Suwon (Korea, 2002), Nagoya (Japan, 2003), Tianjing (China, 2004), Taipei (Taiwan, 2005), Seoul (Korea, 2007), Sendai (Japan, 2009), Beijing (China, 2011). Kaohsiung (Taiwan, 2013), Seoul (Korea, 2015), Nagoya (Japan, 2017) and Shaanxi (China, 2019). It is our great honor to host the SuperGreen 2022 at National Taipei University of Technology, located at Taipei in Taiwan.

We appreciate your participation and contribution in this conference. We hope you enjoy the scientific presentations and discussions, also have a pleasant stay in Taiwan.

Sincerely yours,

The Organizing Chairs

Dar-Jen Hsieh

Taiwan Supercritical Fluid Association

Chie-Shaan Su

Department of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology

National Taipei University of Technology